hiddenblessing

Finding one small blessing each day.

The Titanic May 16, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — hiddenblessing @ 8:28 pm
Tags: , , ,

I only have a few moments to post tonight, because I am just exhausted. My poor little one was in the hospital last night with croup. CROUP! I didn’t realize that croup could be that serious but apparently it can. Anyway, a night on a cot with nurses coming in and out and a fussy, crying baby makes for very little rest. And I feel like an ancient woman tonight. I laughingly told my husband that my whole body hurts – I have a sharp pain shooting up my back, my ankle hurts and I’m exhausted… pathetic! This is terrible if one night on a cot does this to me. What will I do if we go camping this summer?

But anyway, I really just had to share what E told me today, because it was hilarious. We were talking about the possibility of past lives and I told him that I have one memory (dream? image? memory?), that I’ve had my whole life, where I’m on some sort of ship and it’s really dark and cloudy/misty. In the picture in my head, I seem to know that there are A LOT of people around me. E said “Wow! Were you on a slave ship?” I told him “I don’t know. Maybe it was the Titanic!” He snorted and said “Mom, you can’t have been on the Titanic! It had just sunk a few years before you were born!” HAHAHA!!! Love that kid!

 

One Response to “The Titanic”

  1. AlwaysAmazed Says:

    So if you are that old in his mind……..I must be in a rocking chair with a long tube held up to my ear …….and a cane next to me. 🙂


Leave a Reply

