hiddenblessing

Finding one small blessing each day.

A beautiful start to the morning April 23, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — hiddenblessing @ 8:24 am
Tags: , ,

I’m probably not going to have much time to blog this weekend as I will be busy hiding eggs, playing games, flying kites and cooking up a big meal but I just had to share my quick blessing of the morning. Today was my morning to sleep in… and of course Little One was chirping loudly from his bed around seven – HELLO! HELLO! HELLO! I’M HERE AND I’M WET AND I WOULD REALLY APPRECIATE A BOTTLE!… so I pushed at my darling hubby to get him out of bed to get the baby. He finally disappeared out of the room, quietly shutting the door behind him.

Ahh, solace. I squished my pillow up closer to me, tucked the blankets back over me the way I like them and closed my eyes. Then the door opened, and I peeked open one eye to see a little blond head standing in the doorway. I smiled and pulled back the covers to make room. B giggled and ran across the room, leaping into my bed, where I gathered him close and we snuggled and sang our special song together very quietly. Then the door opened again, and there stood E. Ahhhh, my E! I scooted over a little and made room on the other side for him. We all lay together, talking about the Easter Bunny and our big plans for the day. Then my husband came in and smiled at us. “Looks like a big bed of boys!” He flopped down on top of us and we all giggled under the weight of him.

Sleeping in is overrated. There is NOTHING like starting your day off with the love and cuddles of two boys.

Have a wonderful weekend, friends. Peace and blessings to you and your families this Easter!

 

One Response to “A beautiful start to the morning”

  1. AlwaysAmazed Says:

    Make room for me!! I want those snuggles too!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

