hiddenblessing

Finding one small blessing each day.

Time keeps on ticking, ticking, ticking… April 21, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — hiddenblessing @ 6:32 pm
Tags: , ,

Working Grandfather Clock
Photo found at: http://www.flickr.com/photos/emilywaltonjones/

******

It has been a really, REALLY, quick, hectic, action-packed week. I haven’t been able to blog, although my fingers have been itching to. About a myriad of topics – like my insurance settlement, which I am very fearful won’t cover a corner of my roof, let alone the whole house… or the new pinball machine that my best friends and I went together on for an insanely low amount. I can’t even tell you how low it was – but let me just say this: the girl on “American Pickers” would be jealous! I totally beat her deal this week by a landslide!

This week we have also dyed Easter eggs (I don’t recommend the roller-paint kit), started guitar lessons, bought and played Scrabble, watched American Idol, and dealt with a few ADHD-inspired meltdowns. And it’s only Thursday.

I had to take a time-out tonight. I was just plain exhausted. There just is not enough time in one lifetime to do and enjoy all the things and people that I love. I started looking at the weekend ahead of me, which merges into the week ahead of it and I almost couldn’t find one tiny chunk that wasn’t filled with something already. I owe my best friend a pedicure-date and this has been on my agenda for OVER TWO MONTHS now!

I need to sit back, slow down and chill. Put on some sweats, put my hair in a ponytail and find a good movie to watch with my kiddos. Kiss my baby. Take a bubble bath. Then pour a glass of wine and spend some quality time talking to my husband. I think God was trying to hint to us we need to talk more when he caused our phones to accidentally call each other FOUR TIMES yesterday!

But how beautiful is it that I have so much goodness in my life? That I have these awesome kids to keep me running!! That I have a best friend to laugh and watch American Idol with? That I have a husband who loves me enough to miss me when we are not together?

These are the blessings in my life right now. I wish I could stop the clock and freeze time, but I can’t. So I’m going to do my best to slow down and enjoy it tonight… until I have to spring into action again tomorrow!!

Goodnight, sweet friends. I hope your evening is filled with calm and quiet tonight. Rest well!

 

Leave a Reply

