hiddenblessing

Finding one small blessing each day.

If you live to be a hundred April 6, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — hiddenblessing @ 8:54 am

“If you live to be a hundred, I want to live to be a hundred minus one day, so I never have to live without you.”
Winnie the Pooh

I realize the picture isn’t the best thanks to cell phone camera limitations, but just look at that strawberry! B found it this morning as we were cleaning up the strawberries for breakfast and he was so excited! A perfect heart, created by two strawberries that grew into one. Kind of like a family – whether it’s a marriage, a best friend, a sister, whatever… two are always better, stronger, and more beautiful than one.

So here’s a thank you to my fantabulous Nikki for this morning’s subject matter. If we had eaten those strawberries on Sunday as planned, I wouldn’t have had this sweet surprise this morning! And thanks to that one little strawberry, today I’ll be thinking about all the other halves I’ve been blessed with in my life. Each one of those that have made me stronger – who I wouldn’t be whole without. You know who you are.

Have a wonderful day!

 

One Response to “If you live to be a hundred”

  1. Jamie Says:

    I Love It 🙂


Leave a Reply

